Electric River

by Dirtwire

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price

    You own this


  • Vinyl Campaign

    pledged of $6,383

    Get the digital album now, and the 7" vinyl record if the campaign reaches its goal.

    Pledge for Vinyl $32 USD  or more

    funded with pledged of $6,383

    The vinyl campaign was successfully funded and records are being produced. Since you follow Dirtwire, we’ll notify you if more copies become available for purchase.

    The vinyl campaign was successfully funded and records are being produced. Follow Dirtwire to get notified if more copies become available for purchase.

    Successfully Funded
  • Full Digital Discography Full Digital Discography

    Get all 24 Dirtwire releases available on Bandcamp.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Hey There (Feat. Maya Dorn), Rain Gonna Fall, Seem To Freeze (feat. Emma Lucia) [Phortah Remix], Atlas (EP), Pulse, Alone, A OK, Electric River, and 16 more. , and , .

    Excludes supporter-only releases.

    Purchasable with gift card

      $19.98 USD or more

    You own this


Cannonball 04:24
Datura 04:56
Psyloon 03:33
Sabina 04:25
Deep Playa 05:43
Ali 06:02


released October 18, 2019

Talking Bird (feat. Mbilou & Aya)
Mbilou - vocals, mungongo (mouth bow)
Bes Cavendish - vocals (Aya)
Jayna Cavendish - vocals (Aya)
David Satori - drums
Evan Fraser- kamale ngoni
Mark Reveley - whamola

Mark Reveley - vocals, cigarbox guitar, whamola
Evan Fraser - harmonica, percussion
David Satori - fiddle

The Eagle and the Condor
Evan Fraser - megaphone, harmonica, melodica, keys, accordion, slide resonator guitar, percussion
David Satori - drums, acoustic guitar
Mark Reveley - ukulele

Seem to Freeze (feat. Emma Lucia)
Emma Lucia - vocals, acoustic guitar
Mark Reveley - synths
David Satori - drums, bowed banjo

Mark Reveley - fujara
Evan Fraser - ney, lapsteel, percussion
David Satori - fiddle

Strength in One (feat. Trevor Hall)
Trevor Hall - vocals
David Satori - guitarjo
Evan Fraser - harmonica, percussion
Mark Reveley - whamola

David Satori - fiddle, drums
Evan Fraser - harmonica, percussion

David Satori - fiddle
Mark Reveley - whamola
Evan Fraser - vocoder, percussion

Deep Playa
Evan Fraser - berimbau, pandeiro, zabumba, lapsteel, kamale ngoni, kalimba, jaw harp, melodica, megaphone, percussion
David Satori - guitarjo, fiddle

Evan Fraser - kamale ngoni, lapsteel, guimbri, percussion
David Satori - fiddle

Additional Composition:
Mbilou (track 1)
Emma Lucia (track 4)
Trevor Hall (track 6)

Produced by Dirtwire
Released on Swamptronic
All Rights Reserved 2019

Recorded at the Mushroom Farm, Boulder Mountain Studios and Beats Antique Studios

Big thanks to our management teams, families, fans, & friends.
In memory of David’s Mom, Sally Coppersmith
A very special thanks to Ron Johnson and Brandie Hardman at Boulder Mountain Guest Ranch

Album cover art of Maria Sabina by Carey Thompson


all rights reserved



Dirtwire Oakland, California

Dirtwire is a traveller’s collage of instruments and electronic production foraged from Coachella to the mountains of Tuva. Far from home, these troubadours are welcome for the most important language they speak: music. Lifelong musicians Evan Fraser, David Satori, and Mark Reveley are touring now under the banner of Dirtwire, with songs from their new record “Road Goes All Night”. ... more

contact / help

Contact Dirtwire

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account